Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

Anyone into the Russian made Molnija's "Click" to Login or Register 
posted
I have been collecting open face Molnijas for several years. The collection is in two parts.

Case back designs

Posts: 16 | Location: Huddersfield, United Kingdom | Registered: September 04, 2010
posted
The badged collection

'Badged' in other company names ...

Posts: 16 | Location: Huddersfield, United Kingdom | Registered: September 04, 2010
Picture of Roland Glenn
posted
Thx for sharing the many "comemerative" case designs from the late 1970's to the end.

R. Glenn

Posts: 437 | Location: Ryde, Isle of Wight, United Kingdom | Registered: January 18, 2010
IHC Member 1357
posted
While I don't have any Russian pocket watches I do have 3 or is it 4 Vostok wristwatches all manual wind and as far as accuracy will rival any quartz watch.They are super in my book!! Thanks for sharing your watches.Roger

Posts: 4092 | Location: Carbon, Texas in the USA | Registered: January 24, 2010
IHC Life Member
posted
Welcome to IHC185!

Lovely collections you have there. It´s very nice to see someone else putting some effort in collecting the lesser valued every day watches, because they are most likely the first to vanish. Then there is the fact that Molnijas are very good and sturdy every day carries with an excellent accuracy. At least those who are not too new.
And that brings me to the strange way Molnija name their calibers. It has nothing what so ever to do with quality or jewel count. I have seen 3602´s with 15, 17 and 18 jewels. It merely means that the movement is 36 millimeters in diameter and has a sub seconds register and no shock protection (incabloc). 3603 on the other hand means 36 mm, sub second and incabloc shock protection.
Regards Krister

Posts: 375 | Location: Backaryd, Sweden | Registered: April 19, 2009
posted