Go
Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

992B - Let's Speculate! "Click" to Login or Register 
Picture of Sheila Gilbert
posted
Since I have no experience with such a high grade watch, my opinion doesn't count for much, but I just had to mention that even as a new collector, I know an OUTSTANDING watch when I see one!

It is simply GORGEOUS!

A monogram makes no difference to me, actually it ADDS to a watch for me.

So in the end, it really IS in the eye of the beholder.
(And the PRISTINE condition yours is in)

When I see watches like the ones shown here, it's
more than I can stand. I am green with envy too, but am so thankful that they are in the hands of people that really care about them.

I can't grade a watch, or give it a name, but I sure do appreciate you sharing yours with us all.

Seeing Watches like this make me feel warm and fuzzy all day! Big Grin Big Grin Wink

Sheila

Posts: 3094 | Location: La Plata, Maryland U.S.A. | Registered: May 22, 2004
Picture of Robert M. Sweet
posted
Lindell,
Thanks. If you would conduct a poll and ask this question, "How does this watch rank overall among all the 992B that you have seen", I would guess that very few collectors have seen one this nice!

I believe that establishing a "NAWCC" sponsored grading system should be near the top of our priority list.

Here we have a outstanding hobby with thousands of collectors but no standardized method of grading watches.

This would eliminate the coin grading phrase "Mint" that is so commonly used today to describe watches and watch components.

Robert

Posts: 553 | Location: Southwest Virginia U.S.A. | Registered: December 27, 2004
Picture of Stephanie O'Neil
posted
Hi Robert,
According to Shugart's Complete Price Guide to Watches, he devised a "Grading Watches" list. Scroll upwards to see the "Grading Watches" list I posted above.

Stephanie O'Neil

Posts: 1419 | Location: New Orleans, Louisiana USA | Registered: April 01, 2003
IHC Member 376
Watchmaker