Go
Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

Hamilton presentation clock "Click" to Login or Register 
posted
Greetings all.
I'm new to the clock portion of this forum, so apologies if I'm asking silly questions!
We just received a clock from my wife's grandfather tonight. It is a Hamilton that was presented to him for 40 years of service to his company. He received it back in the mid 80s. I'm just looking for information about it. Age is my first question. How common is it? As of now, it isn't running. I softly tested the attached key and there was no budging anything. Could it be overwound? Something else? At best, it would be nice to see if there is something simple to get it working again. Any information or comments is greatly appreciated. This is the first picture and a few others will follow. Thank you.

Posts: 257 | Location: Worthington, Ohio in the USA | Registered: December 20, 2005
posted
Picture 2. The front of the clock.

Posts: 257 | Location: Worthington, Ohio in the USA | Registered: December 20, 2005
posted
The inside back. It is a chime clock.

posted
What info I can find on the surface with tearing it apart.

posted
Here is the last photo. Once again, any info is greatly appreciated.

IHC Member 1291
Picture of Buster Beck
posted
Looks like a vintage 70's-80's made in Germany for Hamilton Watch mantel clock called "The Wheatland" model.

Here's the instructional manual that came with them;

regards,
bb

Posts: 6376 | Location: Texas in the USA | Registered: July 27, 2009
posted
Thanks Buster. Next step is to see if I can get it to work. If not, I've seen some inner workings online for $15 - $20. And since it isn't a major antique, I may just start playing with it!

Picture of Dave Turner
posted
Nice looking clock. The movement I believe was actually made by Hermle.
These movements are fairly common and can be purchased new and/or used.