Go
Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

What are the best watch sites for cell phones? "Click" to Login or Register 
posted
Greetings all.
Recently, I've joined the world of the smart phone. It was tough to let go of the ol' flip phone, but it had to be done. Since I now have massive online power in the palm of my hand, I would like to use it for good. If I'm out somewhere and see a watch for sale, is there any particular site/app that anyone here uses to quickly research watches? I'm getting a little better at deciding which watches to take a closer look at and which ones to let go. I'm just not a pro and would love to be able to jump on the phone to get an idea of what I've found. Thanks for any thoughts!

Posts: 257 | Location: Worthington, Ohio in the USA | Registered: December 20, 2005
Picture of Peter Kaszubski
posted
ebay and https://pocketwatchdatabase.com/
are good starting points

Posts: 4395 | Location: Arizona in the USA | Registered: July 23, 2011
posted
Thanks Peter! I'll be adding that today.

Posts: 257 | Location: Worthington, Ohio in the USA | Registered: December 20, 2005
posted
also to check how accurate your pocket watch is with out buying timing machine I use tickoprint from google app store its free if you are android user, apple user need to get kello not free
I also use watchville app but thats just wristwatch news.

IHC Member 1291
Picture of Buster Beck
posted
When I need "watch information" away from home and I have an I-Phone or I-Pad, I always use;

https://ihc185.infopop.cc/eve/f...op.cc%2Feve%2Fforums

regards,
bb

Posts: 6376 | Location: Texas in the USA | Registered: July 27, 2009
posted
That is obvious Buster.

IHC Member 1955
Picture of Michael P. McNamee
posted