WWT Shows CLICK TO: Join and Support Internet Horology Club 185™ IHC185™ Forums

• Check Out Our... •
• TWO Book Offer! •
Go
Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

Does it hurt to keep my Hamilton Model 22 wound and running "Click" to Login or Register 
posted
I am very new to chronometers. I try to collect things that I consider examples of where art and technology come together to produce something special. I like to display my Hamilton model 22 working. It is facinating to me that a purely mechanical object keeps as good a time as my electronic computer. My question is, will it eventually damage it to keep it runnning. Should I let it run down every now and then and "rest" or what?

Advice appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Maston

Posts: 8 | Location: Central Ohio in the USA | Registered: November 17, 2008
IHC Life Member
Picture of David Abbe
posted
I Keep mine running all the time.

Posts: 6492 | Location: Southern California in the USA | Registered: July 19, 2007
posted
Thanks!

posted
I run mine most of the time.

Posts: 523 | Location: Northern California in the USA | Registered: November 23, 2008
posted