Go
Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

Help with ID? "Swinden & Sons" on dial "Click" to Login or Register 
Picture of Mark Clark
posted
I have little knowledge of Clocks, I have collected Pocket Watches for several years, but have lived with clocks all my life. Being an Air Force brat and had lived in Europe, my parents bought literally hundreds of clocks. I have several GrandFather clocks, Wall clocks, and French clocks. Still, I have little knowledge of them...
The one in the photo I just inherited as my Father had passed away and my stepmother finally allowed my brother and I to receive some of his estate.
I am starting with this one, it has been the hardest to find info on.

Any and all help is appreciated. It works, but is in need of a serious cleaning.

"Happy New Year" to the group.. Be safe and best wishes of a grand year for all!

Kindly,
Mark Clark

Gimparoo

Wall Clock

Posts: 404 | Location: Austin, Texas USA | Registered: October 01, 2013
IHC Member 1541
Picture of Lorne Wasylishen
posted
Can you post a closer pic of the dial?

That logo under Swinden & Sons strikes a familiar note.

Posts: 2093 | Location: British Columbia in Canada | Registered: March 02, 2011
Picture of Mark Clark
posted
Thanks for the help...

Gimparoo

IHC Member 1902
posted
Mark, not sure if you know but this is an English clock.

An internet search brings up quite a few Swinden & Sons Clocks for sale.

Temple Street, Birmingham is just a few miles from where I live.

I spent years working in Birmingham.

Mike

Posts: 575 | Location: Walsall in the United Kingdom | Registered: December 19, 2013
IHC Member 1541
posted
Is this the same one?

If so it is Seth Thomas.

If not, what are those 2 letters or whatever they are?

IHC Member 1892
posted