• TWO Book Offer! •
Go
Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

Identifying many clocks "Click" to Login or Register 
posted
I have approximately 500 clocks to identify that came from my father. He repaired most of them and now I need to find a way to better identify them besides the name on the case or dial. Most are alarm clocks but I have mantel, wall, alarm, cuckoo and others. I have some that only say where they were made and some that say nothing. I am a novice at clocks and any help, websites, identifying books or other that I can get would be helpful. The ultimate goal is to sell them.

Craig Muth

Posts: 5 | Location: Manassas, Virginia in the USA | Registered: November 21, 2013
IHC Vice President
Pitfalls Moderator
IHC Life Member
Picture of Edward L. Parsons, Jr.
posted
Welcome aboard IHC185 Craig, I'm not a clock person, so I can't help you identify your clocks. However, I will advise you to take your time if your intention is to sell any of them. Make sure you do your homework and get the facts straight.

Best Regards,

Ed

Posts: 6696 | Location: Southwestern Pennsylvania, USA | Registered: April 19, 2004
Picture of Peter Kaszubski
posted
there are some books on clocks like price guide to clocks on ebay ,amazon your local library might have one as well and other books that might help you.

Posts: 4395 | Location: Arizona in the USA | Registered: July 23, 2011
posted
Craig, welcome to IHC185. You might not know it yet,but this is an unbelievable group of people. I say that because, I'm new myself, and I can attest firsthand to the many kind and sincere members in this group who have been forthright in my aid. My noobie suggestion to you is, take it slow. Learn about all those items you have, and don't be afraid to ask questions. The comprehensive knowledge sum total of the members of this group is unparalleled anywhere. Honest Engine! Good luck to you.

Posts: 29 | Location: Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts in the USA | Registered: November 15, 2013