• TWO Book Offer! •
Go
Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

Your 5 Best Places to Sell High End Wristwatches? "Click" to Login or Register 
posted
I've been collecting watches off and on for over 20 years, but only in the past year or two have I bought and sold on a fairly regular basis. I usually buy and sell watches within the $100 to $2,500 range, but recently began getting involved in a few more expensive watches. I've used eBay some for selling watches and it seems to work reasonably well for the $100 to $2,500 price range because of the PayPal protection that is offered to the buyer. BUT ... and this is my key question ... what are the best ways to sell higher end watches, say in the $3,500 to $8,000 range? I am thinking that an auction on eBay, or even a Buy It Now on eBay might not be the most time effective way to move product. Certainly there is a buyer for every watch at a reasonable price, but I am wondering what your recommendations are for where to most effectively sell higher end watches. Possibilities might include for example: (1) ebay; (2) another website; (3) a trade show or watch convention (which ones are best?); (4) classified local newspaper ad; (5) Craigs List; (6) some other way that I am not thinking about. Please give as detailed a response as possible. I am in South Florida and do not even know which shows or exhibits are coming up and where they are. As you can tell I dabble in this rather than make it my profession (it's a great hobby!) but I always offer terrific product.

Thanks for your advice on your top 5 picks of where to sell higher end watches!!

John F. Murray

Posts: 48 | Location: Palm Beach, Florida in the USA | Registered: April 28, 2008
IHC Life Member
Picture of Donald Trumble
posted
John, here's one place that is growing in popularity:

https://ihc185.infopop.cc/eve/forums/a/cfrm/f/9646036171

Look at the list of highend wristwatches here:

https://ihc185.infopop.cc/eve/forums/a/frm/f/6346095371