• TWO Book Offer! •
Go
Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

Gallet watch help "Click" to Login or Register 
posted
Hi, I've had this watch since 1973 and have never known much about it. I've read the history of Gallet but can't find this in "The Complete Price Guide" Anyone have any idea what model it is? Any idea of its approximate worth? Oh , I'm really new at this so please excuse the photos. Thank you for any comments

Posts: 124 | Location: New Mexico in the USA | Registered: May 27, 2009
posted
The movement

posted
Hi Michael

A nice 2-pusher Cronograph by Gallet !

If you have read about the history of Gallet it is not necessary to tell you about the manufacturer.

Was the watch new in 1973 ?

As far as i can see from the tiny pictures (sorry)
The movement is a Valjoux 72 calibre. The model seems to be one of the 'Gallet Multichron' line.

If you take pictures for uploading you may set your camera on a lower resolution or try to resize with 'Picassa' (free) or similiar program.
Resize to 480 * 640 or 800 * 600 pixels and jpeg and view the result om 100% enlargement on your screen. If you there can see something we will do too.

Regards,
Gerald

Posts: 742 | Location: Wertheim in Germany | Registered: February 21, 2009
posted
Gerald, Thanks for the information. Yes , The watch was new in 1973 (It of course may have been on the shelf a while) As I said I'm just learning about the fine art of posting pictures. Your information there will also be a big help, Thanks again, Mike

posted
Gerald ,thank you again. You have opened a whole new area of investigation for me. (Valjoux) Mike

IHC Member 376
Watchmaker
Picture of Samie L. Smith
posted
Michael that,s a nice chrono if you decide too sale it be sure and let me know..samie348@alltel.net

Posts: 3208 | Location: Monticello, Kentucky U.S.A. | Registered: June 24, 2004
posted