• TWO Book Offer! •
Go
Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

New wrist watch collector. "Click" to Login or Register 
posted
Hey Guys/Gals, I have been collecting antique pocket watches for many years,and wearing one everyday. It is getting so hard to find jeans with a big enough watch pocket for my big 18 size watches,that about a month ago I gave up and bought myself a wrist watch. Well,here we go again. I bought a 1951 Bulova 17 jewel to wear,and now a month later I have 7 antique wristwatches. I like the old American ones. Simple,something I can work on. I now have Bulova 1951,1940, Elgin 1947,1947,1941,and my lately my interest has been old Walthams,and I have two now 1927,1926,and a 1913 on the way. All the Walthams are O size movements. I don't know where this is going,but I guess there are worse habits. I'll try to post some photos later.

Posts: 475 | Location: Gainesville, Florida in the USA | Registered: January 22, 2009
IHC Member 1508
posted
Hi Cecil! Boy, you're lucky! My wife has put her foot down on my watch buying! LOL However, I still manage to sneak something past her on occasion. I've only got two wristwatches, but they are dandies! A 1944 Hamilton 987A military, and a 1954 Hamilton "Brockton" 754 19j that belonged to my wifes' grandfather, that is needing an overhaul. Best regards, Brad

Posts: 956 | Location: Wenatchee, Washington in the USA | Registered: December 14, 2010
IHC Member 1508
posted
My 987A

Posts: 956 | Location: Wenatchee, Washington in the USA | Registered: December 14, 2010
IHC Member 1508
posted
Back

IHC Member 1508
posted
And The Brockton

posted
Hey Brad,here is what I have come up with to start. Elgin all 17 jewels 1941,1947,1947

Posts: 475 | Location: Gainesville, Florida in the USA | Registered: January 22, 2009
posted
Bulova Excellency1949 21 jewels,Bulova 1951 17 jewels,and Bulova 1940 17 jewels

posted