• TWO Book Offer! •
Go
Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

Prince Rupert Dial and Movement (3 images) "Click" to Login or Register 
posted
I am new to the IHC185, and glad to be here. One parent from Edmonton, Alb., and one from Quebec/Ontario, I find myself retired in Tennessee, and soaking up this excellent forum. To see if I could follow directions and post pictures here, I chose this Elgin, grade 349, from a jeweler in Prince Rupert, BC. This seems to be the furthest west of any dial posted here yet. It should be hard to find any further west than Prince Rupert in Canada. The watch and dial are in excellent condition, the watch keeping most excellent time.

Larry, I think you should consider having your own private label dial made to be the first in Canada's latest Province of Nunnavut. Since there are no railroads, yet, in Nunnavut, you might be able to peddle them to the ice road truckers! But to be the first to have a private label in a Province - priceless. Smile
Mike

Posts: 803 | Location: Knoxville, Tennessee in the USA | Registered: September 02, 2009
posted
Prince Rupert Dial Closer

Posts: 803 | Location: Knoxville, Tennessee in the USA | Registered: September 02, 2009
posted
Prince Rupert Movement

IHC Life Member
Site Moderator

Picture of Tom Brown
posted
Hi Mike

Welcome to the club, we are glad to have you with us!

I look forward to seeing more of your watches & the one you posted looks great.

Tom

Posts: 5107 | Location: New Mexico in the USA | Registered: January 27, 2007
posted
Thank you very much Tom. I was just noticing that Larry Buchan has already posted pictures of an identical watch as mine with the "CB Wark, Prince Rupert, BC" dial on an Elgin 349 two years ago. The power of this website, and the dedication of its founders to excellence and human kindness is not often seen today. And the magnitude of Larry Buchan's knowledge and generosity is nothing short of a national treasure. I don't think I am overstating the case.