• TWO Book Offer! •
Go
Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

8 day Ingraham clock "Click" to Login or Register 
posted
If someone would have a diagram of this movment which shows the wheels and working parts i would be thankful.I took apart a clock of this kind and did make some sketches but obviously not good enough.
All and any help is always apreciated.

Picture of Tom Seymour
posted
Kevin, is this a time and strike mvt? If you could post a picture of the front plate I may be able to help you. I might have one here like it I can photo. It is probably the strike side that is giving you a bump in the road. They can be quite frustrating. I will be glad to help in any way I can.

Tom

Posts: 2537 | Location: Mount Angel, Oregon in the U.S.A. | Registered: November 19, 2002
posted
This is my first attempt at posting pics since the changes here.I hope it works and my file is not too large.
This is the front of the clock plates, i have put some wheels in place but i am not 100 percent sure that i am right, my notes were not great and i did not have my digital camera with me at the course when i took the movement apart.

ingraham clock

IHC Member 234
Picture of Jim Cope
posted
...now Kevin, you'll get through this...just take your time...this strike side will be the more complex side as you have to be sure that the three levers/hooks have to 'coordinate'...be careful w/the springs and leave the C clamps or holders in place until all is assembled...the Ingraham is a strong and very reliable movement...you'll get it together...it would help a lot to have another clock movement at hand even though it may be a different 'make' since they share at lot of common principles...

Jim
IHC#234

Posts: 872 | Location: Kingsville, Ontario, Canada | Registered: April 16, 2003
posted
Thanks Jim, it seems a little harder than watches but i am sure it is similar.