Go
Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

Santa Fe Special "Click" to Login or Register 
IHC Member 1357
posted
21 jewels RRG561 s/n 3993497 circa1922.Got this recently and it was in need of a good COA and I sent it to Michael Cousineau.The watch not only looks much better but is running very well.The turnaround was very quick and I might add the price was very reasonable! Any comments on this watch good or bad is appreciated!Happy 4th.let us not forget! Roger

bezel off

Posts: 4093 | Location: Carbon, Texas in the USA | Registered: January 24, 2010
IHC Member 1357
posted
Back of case

case back

IHC Member 1357
posted
bezel on

bezel on

IHC Member 1357
posted
movt.1

movt.1

IHC Member 1357
posted
movt.2

movt.2

IHC Member 1357
posted
Wellington Peerless case

Wellington Peerless case

IHC Member 1016
posted
Other than the obvious dial issues there is the case issue. I am no expert, but the Santa Fe Specials should be in a Santa Fe Special signed case to be a "top dollar" watch. I would look for a properly matched set of dial, mvmnt, and case to have a truely correct watch. i might add that they are very difficult and expensive to get a movement, then a dial, then a case.

Posts: 3112 | Location: Klamath Falls, Oregon in the USA | Registered: October 13, 2007
IHC Member 1357
posted
Thanks Mike,everything you pointed out is correct and I am on the prowl now for dial and case.Regards Roger

posted
Thanks Roger, I enjoyed helping with your project! Nice watch.

Posts: 7 | Location: St. Helen, Michigan in the USA | Registered: June 01, 2011
posted