Go
Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

Non Glass Crystals "Click" to Login or Register 
posted
Hi I'm new to this hobby and to IHC185 so this is my introductory post

I have a JBoss Keystone 16s Demi Hunter watchcase that I think is around 1900 give or take 5 years. It has no crystal in the front cover and a non-glass crystal in the bezel. My questions are

1) Did it start life without a crystal in its front cover?

2) what year did JBoss Keystone introduce non-glass crystals?

Thanks
Alan Cassidy.

Posts: 15 | Location: Long Island, New York in the USA | Registered: April 19, 2019
IHC Member 163
Picture of Mark Cross
posted
Welcome to the madness and mayhem, Alan!

When you say 'non-glass', I'm assuming you mean plastic, right?

At the time your watch was made, all they had was glass for crystals, so I'd say yours was replaced much later than the date on your watch.

Our own 'William White' should be able to install the correct glass crystals on your watch if you drop him a line and start a conversation, and quite reasonably.

Here's his contact information:

https://ihc185.infopop.cc/eve/...6013713/m/2871042023

His inventory is MUCH more extensive than it was back in 2016 when those posts were written, but his contact email address is the same.

To answer your second question, I don't think JBoss ever DID install anything BUT glass on their cases.

Anyone else have some input?

Once again, welcome!!

Regards! Mark

Posts: 3831 | Location: Estill Springs, Tennessee, USA | Registered: December 02, 2002
posted
Hi Alan and welcome , I do not think they ever used plastic . The big problem is it causes the hands to rust , simply ruining them .

Posts: 1574 | Location: Maryland in the USA | Registered: June 04, 2015
posted