Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

Correct Hands? "Click" to Login or Register 
IHC Life Member
Picture of Larry Lamphier
posted
Can anyone tell me what would be the correct hands for this Bunn Special? They LOOK like Sangamo Special hands to me, but I'm not the expert on these. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Posts: 2733 | Location: Northeastern United States | Registered: February 28, 2010
IHC Life Member
posted
The movement.

Thank you for any help.

Regards,
Larry

Posts: 2733 | Location: Northeastern United States | Registered: February 28, 2010
IHC Member 1357
posted
Lawrence,I am far from a expert on these,but I have seen others with the Sangamo type hands.The Bunn's & Bunn Specials I have all have the Illinois purple or blue hands.
Maybe Steve will see this and come to the rescue.
Roger

Posts: 4094 | Location: Carbon, Texas in the USA | Registered: January 24, 2010
IHC Life Member
posted
Thanks Roger. I was thinking after I posted this that where it was so soon after Hamilton bought them out that they might have still been using the purple hands Illinois used, as I'm sure there was still some inventory left over.

Regards.
Larry

IHC Member 1291
Picture of Buster Beck
posted
If you use IHC's "Find-or-Search" [which is
at the top of every page in dark blue and left click on the small magnifying glass a drop down tab allows you to search for what you want], just enter what you are looking to help you and get a lot of pretty good answers such as;

I put in "Illinois Plum Hands" and read a few posted links to get the answer to the question;

https://ihc185.infopop.cc/eve/f...731060181#3731060181

Ever question that anyone has asked on IHC in the past is stored in the "Find-or-Search" feature and it's there to help you get the answers you need. Keep plugging away and sooner than expected you will find the answers to help with about anything horological and more.

regards,
bb

Posts: 6376 | Location: Texas in the USA | Registered: July 27, 2009