• TWO Book Offer! •
Go
Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

Pierce Chronographs "Click" to Login or Register 
posted
This is my most recent Pierce Chronograph -- my 3rd. I like the gold filled and stainless case. On the sides it has a matte/satin finish, but on the front it is glossy. These are the sellers photos, but the spots on the lower right lug are not actually there.

Rick

Posts: 141 | Location: Michigan in the USA | Registered: October 13, 2005
posted
The back

posted
Very nice watch Rick. Are all of the case backs like the one you have pictured?. A lot of work to get the back off, is it a special waterproof type or ?.

Posts: 1499 | Location: Rancho Cucamonga, California USA | Registered: December 20, 2006
posted
Ray,

I am still learning about them, so if those who know more could share some addional information that would be GREAT.

Here is another almost identical example I own without the screws on the back. The gold filled example is marked as waterproof, this steel example is not. I also own an older 1-button example in a more typical chrome case, and it has 4 screws on the back and is also marked waterproof. I intentionally bought 3 very different cases to start my exploration on Pierce. Smile

Regards,

Rick

posted
Here is the front of it.

Rick

posted
This is my original Pierce 1-button chrono. All of these images are the sellers photos -- taken BEFORE each watch was serviced.

Regards,

Rick

posted
This is the back.. sorry the old sticker was over the markings, but the 4 screws are (barely) visable. Smile

Regards,

Rick

posted
Those are some beauties, I really like that "1 button" chrono. Thanks for showing them.

Posts: 1499 | Location: Rancho Cucamonga, California USA | Registered: December 20, 2006
posted
Beautiful watches Rick, here´s one I just aquired, which is a British Military Patern 3169, wrist stop watch, Pierce 13 lignes cal 134. Used by the British naval artillery in WW2. Continuosly running but no time of day.