Page 1 2 
Go
Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

is this a patek ? "Click" to Login or Register 
posted
can anyone help me itentify this as a patek ? note * it does have the wolfs winding gears

any input much appreciated ,
pete

Posts: 109 | Location: Brookpark, Ohio U.S.A. | Registered: January 06, 2005
posted
At first blush, and with nothing more to go on than a small picture, I have to say no.

- Greg

Posts: 254 | Location: Washington State, Northwest USA | Registered: April 21, 2003
IHC Life Member
Picture of Robert V. Jones
posted
I am no expert but it sure favors a Patek to me. But need not take my word but ask the experts. I vote Yes Smile

Posts: 3468 | Location: Cleveland, Georgia in the U.S.A. | Registered: February 03, 2006
posted
i agree it does look patek to me as well , hope i get others to respond who know more than i

thanks robert

IHC Life Member
posted
Ok you have my curiousity up where are all the patek experts? Razz

Posts: 3468 | Location: Cleveland, Georgia in the U.S.A. | Registered: February 03, 2006
posted
I am having some trouble reading the serial number but if it's 11,403 this Patek wrist would date to 1860s. I vote no to it being a Patek. It is a super looking movement which I doubt belongs in this case. It appears to be an open face mv't and likely got its case scrapped early on and was recased(gotta be honest here) a bit haphazardly.Just my opinion.-Cort

Posts: 536 | Location: El Cerrito, California U.S.A. | Registered: October 04, 2004
posted