Go
Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

Here is mine, Let's see yours "Click" to Login or Register 
Picture of Stephan Gaal
posted
Do any of you fine gentleman persue this hobby as well as collecting watches?

Posts: 431 | Location: South Victoria, Australia | Registered: January 18, 2007
posted
In the course of my pursuit of watch stuff, I have been bumping into the Berkeley live steam club for 20 years. I've bought the tools and dealt the castings and train stuff. Berkeley has long had a club for live steamers. The "little train" is still alive and well and offering rides in Berkeley's Tilden Park.-Cort

Posts: 536 | Location: El Cerrito, California U.S.A. | Registered: October 04, 2004
IHC Life Member
Picture of Robert V. Jones
posted
That is too cool Cool I never seen anything like it. I have seen the little ones like I had when I was a kid but never even knew they made this size. You have anymore pics. I would enjoy seeing more. Smile

Posts: 3468 | Location: Cleveland, Georgia in the U.S.A. | Registered: February 03, 2006
Picture of Stephan Gaal
posted
Happy to share. These small locomotives are for people who love the big ones but can't get one into the back yard. They operate exactly the same right down to the burnt fingers and setting fire to the grass on a hot day with sparks. But at the end of the day you get to take it home with you.
The blue trucks are normally filled with kids but on this occasion we were just having a play by ourselves.

IHC Life Member
posted
Cool it is a ride I thought it was just a bigger version of the Lionel model I used to have.

Posts: 3468 | Location: Cleveland, Georgia in the U.S.A. | Registered: February 03, 2006
Picture of Stephan Gaal
posted
We can do the big train set thing as well but you need a bit of help from a few friends. Next time you are playing on Ebay do a search on "Live Steam" Lots of good things turn up but get some advice before you buy anything.

IHC Life Member
posted