Go
Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

Timing a Watch "Click" to Login or Register 
IHC Member 229
posted
Hi...does anyone have a copy of the Ops Manual for a Watch Master G-47 Timing Machine?...TC

Posts: 148 | Location: Somerville, New Jersey USA | Registered: November 28, 2002
Picture of Brian C.
posted
Tony,
I have a copy of the Watch Master Hand Book. It has 72 pages, what would you like to know?
Brian C.

pwpartsetc@pwatch.com

Posts: 1857 | Location: Epsom, New Hampshire USA | Registered: December 14, 2002
IHC Member 229
posted
Hi Brian...I'm trying to figure out how this thing works??.....It DID NOT come with a "Pick up"...and ...it appears it has 2 input jacks......I guess I'm going to need more than just an operator's manual....It does turn on...and...I can get the recording drum to turn...all the tubes seem to be lit up...What do you think...is it worth trying to get this machine operational??...cost so far....$20.00 for the machine......Tony C

Posts: 148 | Location: Somerville, New Jersey USA | Registered: November 28, 2002
Picture of Brian C.
posted
Tony,
The owners manual won't help you out there. It mostly covers reading the recording charts.
I have two of those machines in my attic but they both work. Maybe someone has a broken one you could get the pick-up from them? The rolls of graph paper are also getting hard to get.
Good Luck,
Brian C.

pwpartsetc@pwatch.com

Posts: 1857 | Location: Epsom, New Hampshire USA | Registered: December 14, 2002
IHC Member 229
posted
Well...I guess if your machines are both in storage...you have found something better to time a watch with?....TC

Picture of Brian C.
posted
Yes, I have a Vibrograf B 200 that I use.
Brian C.

pwpartsetc@pwatch.com

Watch Repair Expert
posted
Tony,