Internet Horology Club 185
Verge fusee mouvment book or list or picture

This topic can be found at:
https://ihc185.infopop.cc/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/2291010082/m/9983993477

September 05, 2012, 14:02
Daniel Tabarcea
Verge fusee mouvment book or list or picture
Hello everyone!
I'm glad to be part of this very interesting part of pocket watch lovers.
I'm 35 years old and I started to love PW especially fusee's and verge fusee's.
I graduated a school of medicine and a studied a lot of books.
I tried to do the same with my second love (the first is my wife Smile ) to find a book or a few to start learning but I didn't find anything.
Until now I have 4 PW I suppose to be verge fusee: for 1 of them I am sure; but for 3 other I don't have any clue.
Could you, ANYONE, to help me finding a book with the description of verge fusee mechanism (I already read the posts concerning the fusee and the verge escapement), PLEASE? Roll Eyes
THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Here are the first of my PW's I have no clue about: it is written on movement:J's Burr, Bristol, 95

Kind regards,
Daniel

September 06, 2012, 09:54
Eddie G. Hines
GREETINGS DANIEL, THERE IS A BOOK TITLED "THE WATCH REPAIRER'S MANUAL" THE AUTHOR IS "HENRY B. FRIED" IT HAS A SECTION ON VERGE FUSSE POCKET WATCHES, YOU MIGHT FIND A COPY ON EBAY OR AMAZON.COM I HAVE A SMALL FRENCH VERGE FUSSE POCKET WATCH MOVEMENT BUT I AM IN NEED OF A CASE TO COMPLETE IT. TAKE CARE.EDDIE
September 06, 2012, 13:17
Daniel Tabarcea
Greetings to you, too, Eddie!
Thank you so much for information!
What is the dimension (cm)of case you need?
May be I can help.
Kind regards, Smile
Daniel
September 10, 2012, 12:48
Eddie G. Hines
GREETINGS DANIEL, THE MOVEMENT DIMENSIONS ARE: BACK PLATE DIAMETER 38.10 MM, FRONT PLATE 39.57 MM,TOTAL THICKNESS MEASURED OVER THE HAND SHAFT 15.69 MM, HINGE WIDTH IS 7.87 MM,HINGE SLOT 2.79MM. LET ME KNOW IF YOU HAVE A CASE THAT WOULD FIT AND THE PRICE. THANK YOU. EDDIE
September 15, 2012, 06:11
Tony Siviter