Go
Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

Swiss made watch for Joslin & Park, Denver, Colo "Click" to Login or Register 
posted
Swiss made watch for Joslin & Park, Denver, Colo

This is a watch I found recently but don't know anything about it other than what is in the title. Will you knowledgeable people help me identify the maker, age, movement specifics, and other specifics. The case is a YGF IWC Co Supreme that I see no other screw marks in but don't think that mean much. What do you think it is?

Posts: 98 | Location: Boone, North Carolina USA | Registered: December 16, 2005
posted
Another movement picture

posted
Dial

IHC Member 2030
posted
I have no knowledge for you Mr. Cooke , however that is a Avery attractive timepiece.
Looks Swiss?
Very nice!

Posts: 1114 | Location: Virginia Beach, Virginia in the USA | Registered: February 08, 2015
IHC Member 1291
Picture of Buster Beck
posted
This appears to be a mid to hi-grade Swiss watch with the patented "snail" regulator, and nicely finished damaskeened plates with bright red Ruby jewels. The style of the movement suggests 1890-1900 time period to me. Is the serial # 88934 ?? The serial number may help in dating it closer than my "guesstimate" when someone identifies it. I would say it was made by a well respected Swiss company for Joslin & Park.

Jervis Joslin and Boyd Park, two jewelers, opened "Joslin & Park" in Denver, COLORADO in 1866 and were in business till 1897. There were other branches of their stores in Salt Lake City, UTAH, Cheyenne, WYOMING, and Leadville, COLORADO.