Go
Find-Or-Search
Notify
Tools
Reply to Post

Free advice on Camera purchases/repairs/problems "Click" to Login or Register 
posted
Hey guys,

I am here to offer my services on my knowledge of photography and cameras. I do not have a website yet, but I have been selling on ebay for the past 2 years and I'm finally starting to expand.

I'd be more than happy to answer any questions on techniques, camera purchases, or even services that are needed on a camera. I've been in the repair business for almost 10 years now and have seen all types of cameras.

For the quickest reply, email me at sdcamerasolutions@gmail.com or post here.

I am not an avid watch collector or "horologist" but I have done business with Lin just recently.

Well, I'm excited to offer my services here and I hope I will be a useful resource for you guys in the future.

Thanks!

-Don

Posts: 4 | Location: San Diego, California in the USA | Registered: January 21, 2008
IHC Life Member
Wristwatch Host
Picture of Tony Dukes
posted
Don,
Welcome to our 185 site. As watch collectors we like to take close up pictures of our watches. Which camers have a great macro feature for close up shots of our watches? Your thoughts will be appreciated.
Tony

Posts: 1953 | Location: Atlanta, Georgia in the U.S.A. | Registered: August 01, 2003
Site Administrator
IHC Life Member
Picture of Phillip Sanchez
posted
Don, We are all most appreciative having you here. We are always looking for ideas on how to get better macros, and having someone with the ability to repair is a bonus. Smile

Posts: 4975 | Location: North Georgia Mountains in the U.S.A. | Registered: March 31, 2006
posted
Sorry for the delayed reply!

Well, I'm sure most of you know the Nikon 950 digital for the macro shots. But that camera is no longer available, it is a discontinued one.

The Nikon S10 is a model from 2006 that has a similar lens system. You can find the S10 on Ebay and Amazon for around $250. The macro quality will be similar to the 950.